Santé et la Sécurité

G4S reconnaît que la Santé et la Sécurité de nos employés vient en premier.

En tant que chef de file mondial dans les solutions sécurisées, nous devons continuer à établir la norme de standard pour la santé et la sécurité dans notre industrie. Nous comprenons que la  sécurité devrait être un processus “descendant” qui débute par un engagement de la gestion et qui implique également les directeurs et leurs employés.

La santé et la sécurité est intégrée dans toutes nos activités à l’entreprise à travers des responsabilités générales et spécifiques.  G4S Canada s’assurera que tous les employés, y compris les directeurs et leurs employés reçoivent une formation sur leurs responsabilités respectives et sont tenus individuellement responsables pour assumer ces responsabilités.

G4S Canada adopte une culture de santé et sécurité positive en ce qui concerne la façon que les questions concernant la santé et la sécurité sont traitées dans le milieu du travail.  Elle reflète les attitudes, les croyances, les perceptions et les valeurs que les employés partagent en matière de santé et sécurité.

Notre performance en santé et sécurité est révisée sur une base mensuelle par tous les niveaux de gestion de l’entreprise.  Cela démontre l’importance de nos croyances en matière de santé et sécurité.

Dans les trois dernières années, notre accent sur la santé et la sécurité a démontré de vrais résultats mesurables avec une réduction de plus de 31% des blessures enregistrables.  Notre modèle global est établi sur une base solide de conformité envers les lois et les règlementations locales, avec un accent d’éthique solide dans le but de protéger les employés et un engagement à intégrer des bonnes pratiques dans l’organisation à tous les niveaux.

Afin d’atteindre nos objectifs en matière de santé et de sécurité et assurer la conformité avec la législation et les règlementations fédérales et provinciales, G4S a établi les normes minimales suivantes :

  • Se conformer aux stratégies de santé et sécurité désignées relatifs au pays et aux clients
  • Surveiller les indicateurs de performance clés de santé et de sécurité et fournir des rapports sur tous les décès liés au travail ou incidents graves
  • Révision officielle de la performance des stratégies de santé et sécurité désignés relatifs aux clients et sur une base mensuelle
  • Maintenir une communication proactive et consulter les employés sur les questions de santé et sécurité
  • Assurer la formation continue de la santé et la sécurité pour tous les employés incluant des sujets généraux et plus spécifiques

Manuel des employés

Le manuel des employés G4S Canada est distribué à tous le personnel et fournit des connaissances de base en santé et sécurité.  Les sujets couverts incluent:

health and safety handbook

  • Les normes de santé et sécurité G4S Canada
  • Une orientation sur la santé et sécurité
  • Les rôles et responsabilités de toutes fêtes en milieu de travail
  • SIMDUT
  • Signaler un incident
  • Enquêtes
  • Chutes / Glissades / Trébuchements
  • Feu / Eau / Risques liés au gaz
  • Préparation aux urgences
  • Protection des locaux
  • Équipement de protection individuelle (EPI)

 

 

La Sécurité au volant

Le manuel de la sécurité au volant est distribué à tout employé qui opère un véhicule à travers le Canada, à des fins commerciales.  Cette formation offre une formation de base sur la sécurité du conducteur.  Les employés doivent passer un examen écrit et doivent recevoir une note de base pour démontrer leur compétence.  Ceci est effectué au cours de leur formation avant de recevoir leur affectation.  Les sujets couverts incluent:

Safety first

  • Statistiques des incidents
  • Articles interdits pendant la conduite
  • Conducteurs agressifs
  • Pré-inspection
  • Aperçu du véhicule
  • Distance de sécurité
  • Conditions météorologiques de conduite défavorables
  • Incidents impliquant des véhicules motorisés
  • La responsabilité du conducteur suite à un accident automobile

 

Communications Santé et Sécurité

Le Bulletin santé et sécurité est distribué sur une base mensuelle à tous les employés de G4S Canada. Chaque mois, “Safety Matters” couvre un sujet de sécurité et des informations liées à la sécurité.

 

safety matters

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Formation sur la Sécurité

Tous les employés reçoivent une formation relative à leurs ordres de poste, et les sujets couverts sont basés sur l’environnement de travail spécifique au client, et toute autre formation de sécurité supplémentaire requise par chaque contrat.  De plus, nous reconnaissons que plusieurs de nos clients ont des programmes de sécurité de l’entrepreneur préétablis et préfèrent que G4S utilise le programme de formation de sécurité du client.  G4S est heureux de se conformer aux normes de sécurité et des programmes établis par ses clients.  Nous avons développé plusieurs programmes de formation pour pouvoir fournir efficacement la formation de santé et sécurité nécessaire à nos employés. Ceux-ci incluent:

  • La sécurité des techniques de soulèvement appropriées
  • Engagement à la santé et la sécurité
  • Protection contre les chutes
  • Protection de l’ouïe
  • LO/TO
  • SIMDUT
  • La conduite sécuritaire
  • Protection contre les incendies industrielles
  • L’ergonomie professionnelle
  • L’ergonomie au bureau
  • EPI
  • La sécurité électrique
  • Communication relative au danger
  • La direction en santé et sécurité
  • Formation règlementée provinciale et fédérale

Health and Safety

The Health and Safety of our Employees Comes First at G4S.

As the world’s leading secure solutions group, we must continue to set the global standard for health and safety in our industry. We understand safety should be a top-down process that begins with a commitment from management and it also involves Supervisors and their personnel.

Health and safety is integrated into all of our company activities through both general and specific responsibilities. G4S Canada will ensure that all employees, including managers and workers receive training about their respective responsibilities and are held individually accountable for fulfilling these responsibilities.

G4S Canada adopts a positive Health & Safety culture on how health and safety issues are addressed in the workplace. It reflects “the attitudes, beliefs, perceptions and values that employees share in relation to health and safety.

Our health and safety performance is reviewed on a monthly basis by all levels of the company.  This demonstrates the importance of our health and safety beliefs.

In the past three years our focus on health and safety has demonstrated true measurable results with more than a 31% reduction in recordable injuries. Our global model builds on a firm foundation of compliance with local laws and regulations, with a strong ethical focus to protect employees and a commitment to integrating good practice into the organization at every level.

In order to achieve our goals in health and safety and ensuring compliance with both Federal and Provincial legislation and regulations, G4S has established the following minimum standards:

  • Comply with published country-specific and account-specific Health & Safety strategies
  • Monitor health and safety KPIs and provide reports on any work-related fatalities or serious incidents
  • Formally review account-specific health and safety performance and strategy on a monthly basis
  • Maintain proactive communication and consultation with employees on matters of health and safety
  • Ensure ongoing health and safety training for all personnel to include general topics and account specific topics

Employee Safety Handbook

The G4S Canada employee handbook is distributed to all personnel and provides basic health and safety knowledge.  Topics in this handbook include:

 

health and safety handbook

  • G4S Canada Health and Safety Standards
  • Health and safety Orientation
  • Roles and Responsibilities of all workplace parties
  • WHMIS
  • Incident reporting
  • Investigations
  • Slips / Trips / Falls
  • Fire / Water / Gas hazards
  • Emergency Preparedness
  • Premises Protection
  • Personal Protective Equipment (PPE)

 

 

 

Driving Safety

Driver safety is distributed to all personnel operating a motor vehicle for business purposes across Canada.  This training provides basic driver safety training.  Personnel must pass a written test and receive a minimum score to demonstrate competency. This is conducted during their pre-assignment training.  Driving Safety topics include:

Safety first

  • Incident Statistics
  • Prohibited Items While Driving
  • Aggressive Drivers
  • Pre-Inspection
  • Vehicle Operations
  • Safe Driving Distance
  • Adverse Weather Driving Conditions
  • incidents Involving Motor Vehicles
  • Driver Responsibilities If Involved in Motor Vehicle Accidents

 

Safety Communications Communications

The Health and safety newsletter is distributed on a monthly basis to all G4S Canada Employees. “Safety Matters” covers a safety topic and safety related information.

 

safety matters

Safety Briefs

“Safety Briefs” is a collection of one-page safety topics distributed on a weekly basis and can be used as material for a safety meeting. If a site is experiencing a particular safety related issue, pertinent information can be sent to the site on an as needed basis.

Safety Shoe Program

G4S has recently implemented a Safety Shoe Program that is making a big difference in keeping our employees safer on the job. As G4S Security Officers spend a significant amount of time in different weather conditions and moving over different landscapes, shoes become a critical factor for their safety. During a recent pilot program, slip and fall accidents were reduced by 96%. The G4S Safety Shoes are specially constructed to look good for G4S uniformed officers, providing a professional, finishing touch with thick, slip resistant soles and padding inside.

 

Safety Training

All personnel receive site-specific training on their Post Orders, topics based on client-specific work environment, and any other additional safety training required by the client-specific contracts. Additionally, we recognize that many of our clients have contractor safety programs established and may prefer that G4S utilize the client safety training program. G4S is happy to conform to the safety standards and programs established by its customers. We have developed several types of training programs to provide effective on-going health & safety training to our personnel. These include:

  • Proper Lifting Techniques Safety
  • Commitment to Health & Safety
  • Fall Protection
  • Hearing Conservation
  • LO/TO
  • WHMIS
  • Safe Driving
  • Industrial Fire Protection
  • Occupational Ergonomics
  • Office Ergonomics
  • PPE
  • Electrical Safety
  • Hazard Communication
  • Leadership in Health & Safety
  • Provincial & Federal regulated training